Volunteer Opportunity: Join the Burbank Adopt-A-Stop Program


Want to help make Burbank community a little bit better? Join  BCA’s Man on the Street, Ken Colson in the VTA Adopt-A-Stop Program.  With over 4500 bus stops in Santa Clara County, the VTA relies on citizens to help them know when bus stops need maintenance.  Through Adopt-A-Stop program individuals, churches and businesses adopt up to 6 stops to pick up litter and report concerns to the VTA.

As part of the BCA’s anti-litter program, Ken has adopted 6 bus stops in the Burbank area.  Ken and the BCA are looking for volunteers to join this effort.  This is an easy way to help your community. Once a week, volunteers visit a stop to pick up litter and to report damage or graffiti as needed.  Stops are located at Bascom Ave. & Olive Ave, Bascom Ave. & Stevens Creek Blvd. & Bradley Ave., and Bascom Ave. & San Carlos St.

To volunteer or learn more, contact the BCA at info@burbankcommunityassn.com.

BCA website live!

Thank you to everyone that has provided feedback on the new website design. We will be doing some additional content updates as we go and enhancing the site to provide value to BCA supporters and residents/businesses in the Burbank Community.

Special thanks to Jubilation Photography for the Burbank theater photos!

BCA April General Meeting – thank you!

Thank you to the BCA supporters and Burbank residents that were able to make it to the April 20th General Meeting. Deputy Ridgeway from the Santa Clara County Sheriff was very informative and we were also fortunate to have Alisha Schoen from the Santa Clara County District Attorney’s Office and Mitchell Nelson from the Santa Clara County Supervisor’s Office provide some updates as well.

Our next meeting is scheduled for July 20th, 2016 at the Rose Garden Library.

BCA Elects new Board

The membership of the Burbank Community Association elected 5 new members of the BCA’s Board of Directors at its last meeting Tuesday, February 23, 2016.

Meeting separately, the new board members selected the roles of Board officers. The five new Board members and their roles are (in order of sign-in):

  • Pete Sclafani – Marketing and Communications
  • Jane Power – Chair
  • Laura Ybarro – Vice Chair
  • Samantha Robinson – Secretary
  • Henni Kaufman – Treasurer

Two existing Board members, Ken Colson and Dmitriy Afanasyev, retain their positions.

Email contacts for the new Board are listed on this website’s Contact and Board pages.